South East Trillium Zone

About the Trillium Hunter/Jumper Association

The THJA, operates under the federal rules of Equine Canada and the Provincial rules of the Ontario Equestrian Federation.  The THJA's goal is to develop up and coming horses and riders by providing local venues for rider's to compete.

Ontario is divided into 7 zones.  Top horses and riders from each zone will be invited to compete for their zone at the Trillium Championships held at Equestrian Management Group in Palgrave.

The THJA governs the Trillium Hunter/Jumper Circuit, which fills in the gaps between the existing recognized shows, permit shows and breed shows and creates an avenue that runs parallel to the existing CEF Class 1A-9 Shows.

Who Can Compete?

Its first membership year was 1995 with a total of 775 members. In 1996 the THJA membership rose to 1,103 representing most areas of Ontario. It continues to grow.

The THJA is open to everyone!  We invite anyone to participate in our shows, speak to any of our organizers, volunteer your time or be a sponsor! 

This is where dreams start!

2014 Schedule will be available soon.

2014 Prize List - click here 

Memberships Required

In order to compete at a South East Trillium show the following memberships are required.  A reminder that entries WILL NOT be processed without proof of your memberships attached.  No competitor will be permitted to show without proof of their memberships.

2014 Equine Canada (EC) - Silver if showing in Silver rated classes, Bronze if showing strictly in Bronze rated classes.  (Please see prize list for distinction in classes).  **Adult Amateurs must have the amateur box checked off on their EC card to be eligable to show in any Amateur or Equitation class.

Ontario Equestrian Federation (OEF)

Trillium Hunter Jumper Association (THJA) South East Zone

Passport and Sport Licence - **Check prize list for exempted classes.

                                          You are Visitor #